Treat Yo Self Tuesday

Sitting crisscross-applesauce in my little nook surrounded by things. Stacks and stacks of books. Photos of Stevie, Neicy, Autumn. Jim, snuggled up beside me, all soft and cuddly, watching me type. A million pillows. Clean sheets. Half-empty bottle of Coke Zero. Empty cup of coffee. (What’s up with that?!) P.S. I Love You DVD lying on its case, because I am the laziest. Netflix envelope containing Slumdog Millionaire that I guess I’ll get around to watching eventually.

It’s just one of those mornings when I see things for what they are and I’m more than okay with it.

Still working on acceptance of the gap between my teeth, though. It’s a process.

Leave a Reply

