True Blue

When you’re on the outside baby and you can’t get in 
I will show you, you’re so much better than you know 
When you’re lost and you’re alone and you can’t get back again 
I will find you darling and I will bring you home 

And if you want to cry 
I am here to dry your eyes 
And in no time 
You’ll be fine

Ugh, I am a lucky human being. Never not thinking about it. Never not questioning how how HOW did *I* win the hearts of these beautiful people who have saved my life, time and again. What did *I* do to deserve such uncomplicated, extraordinary love? 

Nothing. I did nothing. I showed them every ugly part of me– but still they gave to me freely.

THAT…is somethin’ else. That is what carried me here. That is what made me better.

Leave a Reply

